Our board members and staff are essential to our work; they provide expertise in many fields.

President | Sheila Newbery

Vice President | Didier LeGall
Executive Vice President, Ambarella Inc.

Secretary | James Washburn
R&D, Livongo Health

Treasurer | Rebecca Liao
Executive Vice President of Business Development and Strategy at Skuchain Writer & China analyst

Robert Dawson
Musician & Scholar

Zhirong Li
Associate Specialist at UC Berkeley

Stuart Offer
Retired attorney, Morrison & Foerster

Paul Sugarman
Retired Attorney at Heller Ehrman LLP

Paul Swatek
Retired Director of Finance

David Tayler
Artistic Director
Musicologist, Videographer, Recording Engineer & Musician

Susan Thampi
Media & Technology, Content Creation, Design

Hanneke van Proosdij
Artistic Director
Musician, Director of SFEMS Recorder Workshop


Hanneke van Proosdij and David Tayler, Artistic Directors
Joanna Joy Neuschatz, Managing Director
Greta Hryciw, Director of Patron Services
Director of Education and Outreach: position open
Andrew Levy, Digital Media Production
Heli Roiha, Bookkeeper
Terry McKelvey, Patron Management Consultant
Eiko Jin, Content Creator & CART
Jirachaya Kiriruangchai, Web Design and Graphic Arts
Boby Borisov, Audio Engineer
Lloyd Hryciw, Videographer
Rob Clevenger, Videographer
Hiro Matsuo, Director of Concert Production
Theodore Prompichai, Production Assistant



Rebekah Ahrendt, musicologist, Associate Professor University of Utrecht
Martin Cohn
Ross Duffin, Musicologist Fynette H. Kulas Professor of Music, Head of Historical Performance at Case Western
Joan Lounsbery, former Executive Director at the Santa Rosa Symphony and Music in the Vineyards
Steven Plank, professor of musicology at Oberlin


About Us


Music Directors


Our Musicians


Board of Directors


Our Values